Post 10

by bynnad

My last day of practice at Sandwich concluded with an excellent 4-mile tempo run.

It feels weird, frankly, knowing I’m moving on into the unknown. It still hurts leaving behind the old team, but I will always support them in their gallant efforts at state and regional recognition. Seeing so many new freshman on their team, with hidden talent waiting to emerge, gave me feelings of hope and optimism. In a way, I am so much like the newbies on the Sandwich team. They will have much to learn about this sport, as will I if I make it on the college team. Being at the bottom of the barrel is a humbling experience, but no doubt it will be beneficial in our endeavors. We need to gain experience before we can make real progress. I wish the Sandwich team well.

Tomorrow is the big move-in day. Hopefully I can update this blog in the meantime.